“FRIENDSHIP”


cropped-happy-25th-anniversary-tom-and-donna-26.jpg

I am sure you would agree that genuine friendships are priceless.
I enjoy journal writing and I instruct creative writing sessions to students I tutor. Recently, I created an acrostic writing assignment using the word: “Friendship” – The Meaning of Friendship.

Since it’s the beginning of the school year, it seems like a good time to share. You could copy, paste, and change the descriptive words to relate to how you feel. Suggest this idea to someone in school who may have a creative writing assignment.

Friends are like family.
Respect is mutual.
Intuitively thinking of each other.
Easy going
Nostalgic-Many memories
Devotion that is unwaivering.
Supportive through thick & thin.
Haven-Feeling safe, trustworthy
Identify-Strong bond
Purposeful-Meant to be

 

 

 

About There Goes That Butterfly

I am a certified special education teacher and tutor. My philosophy of education is to inspire, encourage, and guide students to recognize and develop their natural talents.

Posted on September 7, 2016, in Educational information and updates for readers. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on “FRIENDSHIP”.

Comments are closed.

