Zipline Adventures


I have always wanted to try a zip-line adventure even though I have a fear of heights.  The thought of sitting, strapped into a devise  which is mounted to a zip-line apparatus and cable sounds secure, I think. I would  never  bungee jump from a bridge or cliff,  hang glide over mountains or soar like a bird through a mountain range in a parachute outfit. I admire people who are thrill seekers but I am perfectly content  watching those adventures  from afar.

As I started researching the zipline websites, I was surprised to see that there are numerous places worldwide that offer zip-line adventures. I prefer to stay in the Tri-state area.   There are regular zip-line adventures  and those with an  obstacle course which sounds awesome.  So now I just need to book-it and get a group together for a weekend adventure.

About There Goes That Butterfly

I am a certified special education teacher and tutor. My philosophy of education is to inspire, encourage, and guide students to recognize and develop their natural talents.

Posted on April 23, 2013, in Educational information and updates for readers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Zipline Adventures.

Comments are closed.

