Most folks are …


Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.
-Abraham Lincoln

HAPPINESS WITH CONTENTMENT IS GREAT GAIN.I believe that spring is a time that  makes people feel happier. The days are longer , the temperatures are warmer, the sun is brighter, the sky is clear blue. I love to sit outside or take walks everyday and I do so all year round.  I especially love the spring because I notice  more activity in nature than any other time. The trees , flowers and shrubs are budding with new growth. The birds are chirping and singing to each other .

I have a border collie and he loves the walks as much as I do. It’s a time for me to regroup, breathe, relax, unwind and feel refreshed. So if it’s been a while since you enjoyed the great outdoors; I ask you, “What are you waiting for?” Go on….get out there and experience nature. 

Posted on April 8, 2013, in Educational information and updates for readers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Most folks are ….

Comments are closed.

